School Trip

school-trip

It’s early.

And dark, so it must be earlier than I normally get up.

Coffee.

I’ve got a school trip today. Kind of. It sure feels like one anyway.

Not quite a weekend but definitely better than a school day. No school uniform. No normal lessons. But still, you know, school. I remember that.

Funny how things don’t change. My school trip today is to Ecobuild. Apart from the obvious reasons to go (free refreshments and a chance to get away from CAD for a day) I’m looking forward to catching up with some old colleagues, boosting my CPD and finding some good new products to specify (it’s like ice cream).

They’ve even done me a badge with my name on it. That might almost be reason enough!

Architects don’t get to go on many school trips.

Leave a Reply

